New Catalog!

So I promised you a “tour” of my favorite things from the 2016-2017 Annual Catalog and here it is. It might have been earlier but it’s taken me a little bit to decide what to share, I mean I LOVE it all, check out my page flags for my wish list…

20160703_220318

Crazy right? Every time I go through the catty I find something I didn’t see before and it’s so amazing I want it, lol! Is that bad? My husband thinks so at times, or at least he claims to! So, my first thought was WHERE to begin? I decided to just work my way through the Catalog showing you things that jumped at me and were on my first or second order list. Plus some things I purchased at convention. Did I mention I went to convention? That will be another post, suffice it to say that it was amazing!

First I wanted to show you some of my favorite stamp sets and explain what it is that I like about them.

20160703_220510I saw this set and literally teared up! You may or may not know that my oldest son is in the Army so I knew I had to have these sets! Did you notice the green outlines around the images? That means that there is a matching die! How great is that? I told you that many of the sets had matching dies and I wasn’t kidding!
20160703_220443

Here’s a look at the Bloom Benefits; again there are matching dies AND a die that matches another set in the catalog! *I’m not going to tell you which set, go on a scavenger hunt and see if you can find it, here’s a hint: it has balloons!

20160703_22062220160703_220745

Do you like music? Or Steampunk? Aren’t these sets perfect? I’ve got so many ideas in my head for the guitar, turntable, and even the little thingy that you put in the middle of a 45 so it fits on the regular turntable. Plus that Steampunk, oh my gosh! I can’t wait to get my hands on that, it will be fabulous with our Journey Bronze Silk or the Gold Journey Splash! Plus embossing… man I’m so excited for that set!

20160703_220656Another of my favorites is the Faith Journey collection. Notice the stamp and coloring in the Bible? I’m so excited that this line goes so well with Bible Journaling! Not just stamps but there is patterned paper, embellishments, and even stickers that will work for those of us who can’t draw. I’ll be showing you some of my pages soon!

20160703_220819The Journey Days collection now has 6″ x 8″ memory keeping albums! They come in Black Licorice, River Stone and Brushed Silver. They are so beautiful, the best quality out there and there are pocket pages for tons of different sizes and layouts. Yes, pocket pages, even I can’t wait to try this and I’ve never been a scrapbooker. With these you simply slip the photos in, a cute Day Card or embellishment and kabam! Of course you can stamp too and I’m so excited to start working on albums for some of our photos that are just sitting on the computer waiting to be looked at.

20160703_220933I am also beyond super excited about the new coloring mediums! We have amazing Journey Color Splash pencils (for watercoloring) and our Journey Color Burst pencils (pigment pencils). Both blend beautifully to make an unlimited variety of colors. Both pencil sets have a template that shows you how to blend to make each and every FSJ color! The other new coloring medium is the Pan Pastels! These are amazing! They are true pigment pastels, you put them on with a sponge and they are virtually dust free! There are four sets of 7 pans and there is silver, gold, and a colorless blender. I’d never used them before but after buying them at convention I’ve used them and I love them, so super easy!

20160703_221023The Journey Girl line has also expanded, check out the triangle lockets and plates! That little Bloomo Catcher jar is so fabulous! We got one free at convention (how great is that?) and I’ve filled mine with Star-Fetti and Journey Sparkle Cuts! It’s so fun! The neat thing is I can switch the contents out! I can put our Slice-Fetti if I’m feeling “fruity” or the adorable little I Heart Hearts! Seriously, the possibilities are amazing!

20160703_221304Finally, our storage and organizational products, OMG! The Journey Storage boxes are beautiful and such great quality! I have the Black & White but I saw the silver at convention and they are gorgeous! These guys were flying off the shelves in the Journey Shop at convention! They’re so pretty, they’re an amazing quality and they hold so many sets! There are two sizes, Mommy & Baby, each for our regular sized stamp sets or ATS’s. You can also store photos, our embellishment packages, ribbon, or find something even better to use them for! The new organizational products are amazing as well, there is an awesome craft tote, a case for your clear blocks and a great fold up tote that holds your scissors, Bloom Tool, Crease Tool, Brushes and so much more!

Journey Set Go Flyer

One last thing, right now with our Journey Set, Go promotion you can sign up as a coach and the way it works you basically get the Journey Platinum die cutting machine for free! How AWESOME is that?

Our Coach program is seriously the best out there! You can join to make it a business or just to help support your hobby. Or if you just want to get the discount you can do that too! It’s all up to you! Our quarterly minimums are only $150.00 (really $120.00 because you get that 20% off the top)and that is super easy to do, even without holding parties! We get a free website (does any other company give you your website free?), plus our hostess benefits are better than any other I’ve seen out there and with your orders you get them too, plus that 20% commission/discount. You already know that with any $50.00 order you get a free Bloom Benefit but when your order or Make It Party reaches the magical $150.00 level you get $20.00 in free merchandise, any ATS in the catalog, and depending on the amount even more! Customers like you are why I do what I do and FSJ understands that! We’ve got to show you appreciation and FSJ helps us do that! I’ll stop now, I think you can tell how excited I am about this company. I was so in need of a change and new direction and I’m so glad FSJ is here to give me that!

Wow, that is a ton of stuff and I just told you my favorites from the Annual Catalog, I didn’t even touch the Holiday Mini. I am in love with so much there too! We’ll talk about that another day though. Don’t forget that you can see the full catalogs by clicking on their picture in the sidebar; or better yet, get one in your hands by ordering your own on my website, www.funstampersjourney.com/triciasachs, by clicking shop. The item number for the Annual Catalog is CL-0013 and the Holiday Mini is CL-0015. Don’t forget that if you order $50.00 you get a Bloom Benefit and if your order is over $150.00 contact me so that I can make sure you get your Hostess Benefits as well.

I hope you enjoy the catalogs as much as I do… let me know what YOUR favorite is!

Happy Stamping!

Leave a Reply

