Jar of Hearts

Yesterday I had a workshop with some lovely ladies!  So much fun, I love workshops!  I love classes too, I just love teaching people to stamp, helping them discover that they are creative and the joy of stamping!  I had one lady tell me how much she enjoyed stamping, and that she had never expected to enjoy it so much!  That is what makes me love what I do!

I wanted to show you one of the cards we made.  The hostess asked if we could do Valentine cards and I said of course, those are always so much fun to do!  Here’s what I came up with…

ValentineJar

I will admit that I cased this card, I’ve seen several different cards with the hearts in the jar and I LOVE the idea!  I took that idea which I saw all over, then combined that with the Whisper White Card Stock embossed with the Perfect Polka Dots Folder and Real Red Card Stock with the Vintage Wallpaper Folder and used the Fashionable Hearts Embosslits in Real Red and Pink Pirouette Card Stock for my hearts.  The “Love You” sentiment is from the Bitty Banners Stamp Set and die cut using the Bitty Banners Framelits!  The jar itself is stamped in Jet Black StazOn and the coordinating lid in Real Red, they’re both from the Perfectly Preserved set and cut with the Cannery Set Framelits which carried over from the Holiday Catalog.  I tied up the lid with some White Baker’s Twine and of course the perfect touch, which makes the card in my opinion, is one of the Paper Doilies from the Spring Catalog!  Here’s a closer look…

ValentineJarCloseUp

In case you didn’t know it, Sale-a-Bration starts on Tuesday, it’s Stampin’ Up!’s biggest sale of the year, and I’m excited to tell you that one of the items you can get for free during Sale-a-Bration this year is the Bitty Banners Stamp Set!  It’s a great versatile sentiment set, and the joy of it is if you have a Big Shot it has the matching Bitty Banners framelits so you don’t have to cut them out by hand!  I’ll have more info on Sale-a-Bration tomorrow, and a sneak peek at a couple of the Sale-a-Bration items you can get for free!  In the meantime if you have any questions, want to know about upcoming classes, or to order any of the items for this card you can e-mail me or go to my website!

Have a great, relaxing Sunday afternoon!

Signature

Ingredients:

Stamps:  Perfectly Preserved (126690, Wood or 126692, Clear)

Ink:  Real Red (126949), Jet Black StazOn (101406)

Paper:  Real Red (102482), Pink Pirouette (111351), Whisper White (100730)

Accessories:  Tea Lace Paper Doilies (129399), Whisper White Baker’s Twine (124262), Fashionable Hearts Embosslits (125596), Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder (117335), Vintage Wallpaper Folder (120175), Cannery Set Framelits (127822), Bitty Banners Framelits (129267), Big Shot (113439)

Miscellaneous:  Snail, Dimensionals, Glue Dots

Leave a Reply

