No Coffee for Me!

I don’t drink coffee.  I’ve tried, trust me.  Not that I necessarily *want* to drink coffee, but people are always telling me that I should just do this to it, or add this to it, or try this mochalattechinofrappawhatchamacallit and you’ll LOVE IT!  Nope, I’ve tried all kinds of coffee and flavored coffee, except that poop coffee from the Bucket List and I ain’t going there!  All that to say, there are days that I do wish I drank coffee because I could use the little “pick me up” that everyone talks about getting when you have your morning “cup o’ joe”.  I just need to perk up!

This card could be a good helper with that, don’t you think?  We did this at a workshop last month, I love how cute and simple the card is to make!  It’s a great card to send to someone who just needs that little pick me up, you know?  When you have one of those days, or weeks, when things just seem to be going downhill, sometimes you just need that little note from a friend reminding you that they care.  This is the perfect card for that!  I used the Morning Cup set and the Real Red Polka Dot Parade Designer Series Paper, I think they really brought some cheer to the card, really made it perky!  It goes right along with the sentiment, don’t you think?  The 1/8” Taffeta Ribbon behind the punched sentiment brings a nice touch too!  I just love the whole simplicity of the card.

Do you need some perkiness today?  I know I can never have enough perkiness.  Have a cup of coffee or a mochalattechinofrappawhatchamacallit for me!  I’ll get that perk virtually!

Ingredients:

Stamps:  Morning Cup (116988, Wood or 120489, Clear)

Ink:  Early Espresso (126974), Real Red Stampin’ Write Marker (100052)

Paper:  Crumb Cake (120953), Early Espresso (119686), Whisper White (100730), Polka Dot Parade Designer Series Paper (126902)

Accessories:  Early Espresso 1/8” Taffeta Ribbon (119959), Word Window Punch (119857), Modern Label Punch (119849), Labels Collection Framelits (125598), Big Shot (113439), Stamp-a-ma-jig (101049)

Leave a Reply

