Elegant Butterfly Birthday

October is birthday crazy for us!  Seriously!  My aunt’s birthday is on the 2nd, my husband’s sister’s birthday is the 7th, my sister’s is the 8th, and my nephew’s is the 15th!  I told you, crazy!  All the birthday craziness really starts in August with my step-dad and doesn’t really end until like April I think… honestly though there is pretty much someone every month for our family.  The end/beginning of the year is just nuts though!

This is the birthday card I’m sending to my sister.  Yes, sending… her birthday is today and I’m taking it to the mailbox as soon as I get this posted!  It’s kind of a tradition that birthday cards are late for us.  Ha!  I used the Thoughts and Prayers stamp set for the background and placed the large butterfly from the Beautiful Wings Embosslits in the corner with two large rhinestones in the center.  It’s finished off nicely with that Whisper White 5/8” Organza Ribbon isn’t it?

I used the triple layer technique that’s so popular right now.  It’s such a simple technique, and so lovely.  I love how the images all flow together, but the matting divides it up so beautifully!

The Elegant Eggplant color is significant for this particular card as well.  My mom’s favorite color was purple, so this card is wonderful to send to my sister, she’ll really appreciate it.  Since my mom passed away purple is kind of special.

Happy Birthday Pam!  I love you and hope your day was fabulously blessed, as you so fabulously bless my life!

Ingredients:

Stamps:  Thoughts and Prayers (113252, Wood or 127805, Clear)

Ink:  Elegant Eggplant (126969)

Paper:  Elegant Eggplant (105126), Whisper White (100730)

Accessories:  Whisper White 5/8” Organza Ribbon (114319), Rhinestone Basic Jewels (119246), Beautiful Wings Embosslits (118138), Big Shot (113439)

Miscellaneous:  Snail, Stampin’ Dimensionals

2 thoughts on “Elegant Butterfly Birthday

Leave a Reply

