My Jaw Hurts

Oh my goodness!  So yesterday I had a much anticipated dental implant placed.  It went very smoothly, but my jaw aches today!  My friend Mr. Vicodin is definitely helping though… makes me sleepy/groggy, but helps with the ache so the sleepy is tolerable.  Who doesn’t like naps right?  Not familiar with dental implants?  They’re the coolest thing for when you have to have a tooth extracted for whatever reason.  Mine was a bad root canal from a few years ago.  Apparently they missed part of whatever they were getting out and then the crown didn’t seal right.  So stuff got up under the crown, it got infected and abscessed, etc.  The choice was to do another root canal or take the tooth.  The problem with the root canal was that there was so little original tooth left it would be VERY difficult to get a new crown to fit/seal right (or whatever the correct terminology was) so I said just take the tooth.  That was not a big deal for me at all.  I’ve never had a problem with dentists.  Perhaps it’s because I’ve always had good dentists.  I do LOVE my dentist though!  If you’re in the market for a dentist let me know, Dr. Goodman is awesome!  Now… my oral surgeon, well… he’s the same!  He called last night to check on me, not an assistant, but Dr. Spanganberg himself and today I received ROSES from his office!!!  Look…

How awesome is that?  I’ve NEVER had a doctor or dentist do something like that!  WOWZERS!  Plus they’re yellow roses, being from Texas, well… yellow roses are kinda special!

All that being said, I got up yesterday and made a get well card, lol.  I thought it was appropriate considering what the rest of the day was going to be!  lol

I am loving the Crumb Cake and Pink Pirouette, can you tell?  So I just went with it!  This was so simple!  I stamped the sentiment in the middle in Crumb Cake onto whisper white paper.  Then the flowers are punched out of Pink Pirouette and Crumb Cake Card Stock with the Boho Blossoms Punch.  To get that crumpled look I lightly spritzed them with water using the new Stampin’ Spritzer and then simply, well crumpled them up until I got the look I wanted.  I attached them to the card using Crystal Effects, I tried Glue Dots, but with the flowers being wet they just didn’t stick well and I found if I waited until they dried the look changed.  Perhaps someone else knows a better way and wants to share it with me?  Now, this is the coolest part, you’ll notice that the pearls are pink, right?  Well, I used a neat trick, I colored the Stampin’ Up! Pearl Basic Jewels with a sharpie!  By doing this you can take the pearls and get a ton of different colors!  You can do it with the Rhinestone Basic Jewels too, how awesome is that?  Have a closer look…

Doesn’t that make the card just awesomely unique?  One final touch, but you can’t really see it well… once the whole card was together I spritzed it with Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz.  I wish you could see it in the photo, it really makes it shimmer, I love shimmer and sparkle!

I’m going to be doing something with the colored pearls and maybe the Smooch Spritz  in addition to the other nine cards at my upcoming 10/10/25 class next weekend!  I hope you’re all enjoying your weekend, be safe and do something fun!

Here are the ingredients for today’s card…

Ingredients:

Stamps:  Word Play (120308, Wood Mount or 120651, Clear Mount)

Ink:  Crumb Cake (126975)

Paper:  Whisper White (100730), Pink Pirouette (126956), Crumb Cake (120953)

Accessories:  Boho Blossoms Punch** (119858), Pearl Basic Jewels (119247), Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz (118772), Stampin’ Spritzer (126185)

Miscellaneous:  Snail, Crystal Effects, Sharpie Marker, Water

Leave a Reply

