Oh So Heartfelt and Busy

Oh my goodness it’s been a busy few days!  School is wrapping up for me this week, tomorrow in fact, and I’ve been swamped!  I got a bit behind with my schoolwork last week because of the Leadership Summit on Thursday and Friday, so I was trying to get caught back up Monday because I had several assignments due.  I had my research paper for Theology of the Family, it was on Biblical Marriage; my final lesson plan for Teaching the Bible and Religion (I chose to do it on John 8:34-36), and my journal for Teaching.  Yesterday I had an appointment with an oral surgeon.  I have a missing tooth in the back, tooth #30 if you’re interested, and will be having an implant placed, Friday!  That means that I have to have all my homework done tomorrow because I won’t feel like doing much on Friday!  I did my teaching assignment today, four ladies came over and I taught the lesson plan I wrote on John 8:34-36.  I think it went very well, they all said that it did.  I was nervous, mainly because I have never written a Bible Study before and I was worried about that.  I fumbled my notes a bit, and almost skipped part, but it was good.  As a final component I had the ladies make a bookmark with the key word from the verses we studied on it, but I almost forgot to do that part!  Thank heavens I remembered!  Like I said, the past few days have been just a bit hectic!  School wraps up this week though, and I will be done!  Final grades are to be posted by the 27th and within about two weeks from then my degree should be conferred!!!  What a journey!

I also took a little bit of time yesterday to run out and see my upline, Diana!  She gave me this gorgeous card and I had to come home and share it with you!

 

I love this card!  It definitely put the Apothecary Accents Framelits and Layered Labels set at the top of my list!  I love the colors as well, the Crumb Cake and Pink Pirouette are amazing, and it is so fabulous with the Basic Black!  The whole card is just awesome!!!  Love it!

 

That little flower is from the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack, and she put a 1/8″ Mini Brad in the center of each, as well as on the opposite side of the oval.  I’m just over the moon for this card!!!  Each little detail is just so cute, and together it just makes the card!

Well I need to blow this popsicle stand… I have a book to finish going over so that I can do my book review/application tomorrow and get it turned in.  Or maybe I’ll just go to bed early and finish reading first thing in the morning… hmmm… Either way, this is good night to all of you!  Enjoy your evening!


Ingredients:

Stamps:  Layered Labels (127070, Wood Mount or 127072, Clear Mount)

Ink:  Black StazOn (101406), Pink Pirouette Stampin’ Write Marker – Available in Subtles Collection Stampin’ Write Marker Set (119700)

Paper:  Whisper White (100730), Crumb Cake (120953), Basic Black (121045), Pink Pirouette (111351)

Accessories:  Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack (118309), 1/8″ Mini Brads (122941), Adorning Accents Edgelits (125595), Apothecary Accents Framelits (127003), Big Shot (113439)

Miscellaneous:  Paper Snips, Snail, Glue Dots

Leave a Reply

