Keep Calm and Stamp at Club

Stamp Clubs are forming and will be starting soon, yay!  I’m so excited!  Stamp Clubs are so much fun!  Nothing beats getting together each month with a group of fellow stampers, making projects, learning new things, getting new toys, AND knowing that at some point in the next six months you WILL be the hostess and get FREE STUFF!!!  Who doesn’t want free stuff right?  Here’s a GREAT example of something made with one of our exclusive hostess sets you can get for free during your month as hostess, the adorable “Carry On” set from the Annual Catalog…

 

 I have LOVED this set since I first saw it in the catalog, how stinkin’ cute right?  You should see all of the phrases it has, so adorable!  Such cute and simple cards… Keep Calm and Carry on… Shop On (there’s a little purse!!!), Stamp On (durh?)… Cry A Little {if needed}… Eat A Cupcake!  Then there are the little icons, a crown of course, an umbrella, a cupcake, the cute little flower stamp above, and a purse!  Adorable!!!  This is a terrifically simple set to work with!  I literally whipped up this card in about 30 minutes!  Tangerine Tango and Whisper White Card Stock, Tangerine Tango Ink, Tangerine Tango 1/2″ Scallop Dots Ribbon (ADORABLE!), and stuck it all together!

It would have been a little quicker if I had my 1″ square punch instead of having to cut out the little white square and stamp the flower stamp stamp (that seems silly to say doesn’t it?) with the Stamp-a-ma-jig.  I popped it up on a Stampin’ Dimensional, gives it a little “character” I think!  Super Super Simple card and such fun!  LOVE IT!  Gee, I think I’m excited about this set!

So, do you just adore this set or what?  Well, it’s only available to hostesses… but, that’s where joining a club can come in handy if you can’t book a workshop because of time constraints, or space issues.  Or what if you just want to get out of the house and stamp every once in a while, to hang with other stampers or scrapbookers and be creative?  You need to exercise your creative bones but just can’t manage to do it at your house because there is no room, or there is always something else to be done, or an interruption, or your budget is such that you want to build up your stamping and scrapbooking collection, but need to do so slowly… These are all ways that Club can rock your world!

So, here’s how it works… 

Local Stamp Club Details 

What is Club All About?  Club is a great way to build up your Stamp/Scrapbook and Accessory collection a little each month, while staying on a reasonable monthly budget.

How Does it Work?  By joining my Stamp Club you agree to purchase a minimum of $25.00 (before tax and shipping) each month for a 6 month period.  You can choose products from the current Idea Book & Catalog or the Seasonal catalog.  You will be placed with 5 other Stampers to form a club.  One time during the 6 month period you will be the Hostess and receive the Hostess benefits shown in the catalog.  That means that you will receive your choice of $25.00 Hostess dollars in free stamps or accessories. This may increase and also earn you an item at 50% off based on the monthly club sales.  During your Hostess month you can choose to collect outside orders and increase your Hostess free potential. I will take care of all the ordering.

Club Member Only Perks:  During your Club Membership there will be special offers, only available to Club Members.

When Will I be the Hostess? The first person to sign up will be the first Hostess; the second will be the second Hostess and so on.

When Do I Order? The start date will be determined once a club is formed with 6 stampers.  Your order will be due by the 8th of each month. So you will want to mark your calendars so that you don’t forget.  You can call or email me with your order. You can pay with Visa, MasterCard, or Discover.

When do we Meet? We can meet at my home for Stamp Club day the 4th Saturday of every month from 2pm-4pm (unless otherwise noted).  I will have a fun project or two for you and you can pick up your club order at that time as well.  Think of it as a “mini-workshop” type atmosphere.

How do I get my Order?  I will let you know when your orders are in and you can pick them up on club day, or we can make arrangements for you to stop by another time if you like.

Can a Group of my Friends be in our own Club?  Definitely yes!  If you and your friends want to be in your own Club that is a blast! There are some variances if you set your club up with just your friends, so let me know if you want to do it this way and we can work out the details.   This is also an excellent way to do Stamp Club if you live out of state (we’ll talk more about long distance clubs in just a moment).

Long Distance Stamp Club Details – For Delivery in the US Only 

The difference between a local and long distance Stamp Club is simply in how you get your order and how you get your projects…
How do I get my Order? If you choose to do a long distance club with 6 friends, the order can be delivered to the hostess and you can get the order from her.  If you choose to be put with a stamp club that I put together, the club order will initially come to me and then I will package up each one individually with the stamped club projects for that month and mail them to you.  You will be responsible for the shipping cost to get your order from me to you.  This should be a minimal cost depending on what you order each month and can also have a few months sent together.

As a Long Distance Stamp Club do we still get the Stamp Club day projects?

You sure do, I will mail you the Stamp Club day projects finished or I can send you the “guts” (all of the pieces) that you can stamp and put together yourself if you prefer.

How Do I get Started? 

That’s easy!  Just let me know you are interested and I will place you in the list I’ve got going of interested stampers and I will let you know as soon as the club is filled.  OR let me know you have a group of friends ready to start a club and we can begin.  Once we’ve got all the members set I will make sure you all have catalogs and we’ll get your first club day scheduled!

Have any questions?  Shoot me an e-mail, Stamp Club is a TON of fun!  I hope you decide to give it a whirl!

Ingredients:

Ingredients:

Stamps: Carry On (126645, Wood Mount or 126647 Clear Mount)

Ink:  Tangerine Tango (126946)

Paper:  Whisper White (100730), Tangerine Tango (111349)

Accessories:  Tangerine Tango 1/2″ Scallop Dots Ribbon (124144), Stamp-a-ma-jig (101049)

Miscellaneous:  Stampin’ Dimensionals, Snail, Paper Snips

One thought on “Keep Calm and Stamp at Club

Leave a Reply

